A Little School Spirit (Part 3)

On one of my ‘slower’ days at school a few weeks ago, I decided to take out  and work on my painting for the school art competition (see my last two posts).

Out of nowhere, two of my year 7 students popped up with a school camera.

I let them take my photo, as I painted, assuming that (like all school photos) this would turn up somewhere on the school’s website, in a newsletter or on a board during ‘art week’.

Today, I got a lovely little surprise.

As it turns out, the students entered one of these photos into the student category. . . and won! I had no idea that I was posing for art – but apparently, with their photography skills and my modelling ability (lack thereof), we have made an award-winning work.

Photo

 

One thought on “A Little School Spirit (Part 3)

Leave a comment